Christmas Dinner 2013

Menu:
Stracoto with Porcini Mushrooms (Roast Beef) (2 Batches) http://www.inolleb.com/recipes/stracoto-with-porcini-mushrooms-roast-beef
Pomegranate and Citrus Broccoli Salad http://www.inolleb.com/recipes/pomegranate-and-citrus-broccoli-salad
Nickles Pull-A-Part Bread (4 Loaves/2pkg)
Grandma Kay’s Sausage Bread http://www.inolleb.com/recipes/grandma-kays-sausage-bread
Hot Almond Spread http://www.inolleb.com/recipes/hot-almond-spread
Uncle Walt’s / Grandma Studer’s Noodles in Chicken Broth http://www.inolleb.com/recipes/uncle-walts-grandma-studers-noodles-in-chicken-broth
Green Bean Casserole (4 cans green beans) http://www.campbellskitchen.com/recipes/green-bean-casserole-27303
Mashed Potatoes – Melanie
Tortilla Roll Up Appetizers – Melanie
Cup Cakes – Cathy
Fudge – Cathy
Chex Mix – Cathy
Shrimp and Cocktail Sauce

Cooked chicken for noodles on 12/23. Also made filling for sausage bread on 12/23.
Made broccoli salad around 8AM so it could sit. Didn’t have pomegranate seeds, so used Craisins. Forgot to serve with dinner, so don’t know how it turned out.
Removed shrimp from freezer at 11PM 12/24 and put in fridge, not quite defrosted by 12:00PM on 12/25.
Wanted to eat at 12:30PM. Made sausage bread at 11AM, not quite cool enough to cut at 12PM. Removed meat at 12:20PM and blended juice and onions and stuff to make gravy. Might want to try thickening it next year. Made green bean casserole at 11:30. Also put in almond spread around then.

Leave a Reply